Associates

On this page you can find the Harding Center's associated researchers. The collaborations are based on previous research and/or joint knowledge transfer. To date, the Harding Center cooperates with its (international) network on specific projects on socially relevant issues.

 

Research on Health and Medicine

Young Kyung Do

Associate Professor, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea

Jana Jünger

Director "Institut für medizinische und pharmazeutische Prüfungsfragen"

Niklas Keller

Research Scientist, Charité University Medicine, Berlin

niklas.keller@charite.de

Brian Taylor

Professor of Social Work, Ulster University, Northern Ireland

bj.taylor@ulster.ac.uk
Research on Decision Making under Uncertainty

Hal R. Arkes

Professor Emeritus, Ohio State University

arkes.1@osu.edu

Mirta Galesic

Professor, Santa Fe Institute, USA

galesic@santafe.edu

Reza Kheirandish

Associate Professor of Economics, Clayton State University, USA

rkheiran@clayton.edu

Özgür Şimşek

Senior Lecturer in Machine Learning, University of Bath, UK

os435@bath.ac.uk

Tarlise Townsend

Postdoc NYU School of Medicine, USA

tarlise.townsend@nyulangone.org
Research on Risk Communication

Markus Feufel

Professor, Technische Universität Berlin

markus.feufel@tu-berlin.de

Alexandra Freeman

Executive Director, Winton Centre for Risk and Evidence Communication, Cambridge University, UK

alex.freeman@statslab.cam.ac.uk

Astrid Kause

Research Scientist, Leeds University Business School, UK

a.kause@leeds.ac.uk

David Spiegelhalter

Chairman, Winton Centre for Risk and Evidence Communication, Cambridge University, UK

d.spiegelhalter@statslab.cam.ac.uk

Odette Wegwarth

Senior Research Scientist, Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin

wegwarth@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
Research on Risk Literacy
Policy Transfer

Perke Jacobs

Researcher, German Federal Chancellery

jacobs@mpib-berlin.mpg.de

Gert G. Wagner

Max Planck Fellow, MPI for Human Development, Berlin

gwagner@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
+49 30 82406-232

Mirjam A. Jenny

Project Group Leader Science Communication, Robert Koch Institute, Berlin

jennym@rki.de
Transfer in Health and Medicine

Ines Lein

Research Coordinator Science Communication, Robert Koch Institute, Berlin

leini@rki.de