Associates

On this page you can find the Harding Center's associated researchers. The collaborations are based on previous research and/or joint knowledge transfer. To date, the Harding Center cooperates with its (international) network on specific projects on socially relevant issues.

 

Research on Health and Medicine

Young Kyung Do

Professor, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea

Niklas Keller

Research Scientist, Charité University Medicine, Berlin

niklas.keller@charite.de

Brian Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Social Work, Ulster University, Northern Ireland

bj.taylor@ulster.ac.uk
Research on Decision Making under Uncertainty

Hal R. Arkes

Professor Emeritus, Ohio State University

arkes.1@osu.edu

Reza Kheirandish

Professor and Chair, Department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance, Clayton State University, USA

rkheiran@clayton.edu

Özgür Şimşek

Senior Lecturer in Machine Learning, University of Bath, UK

os435@bath.ac.uk
Research on Risk Communication

Markus Feufel

Professor, Technische Universität Berlin

markus.feufel@tu-berlin.de

Alexandra Freeman

Executive Director, Winton Centre for Risk and Evidence Communication, Cambridge University, UK

alex.freeman@statslab.cam.ac.uk

Astrid Kause

Junior professorship for Sustainability Science and Psychology, Lueneburg University

astrid.kause@leuphana.de

David Spiegelhalter

Chairman, Winton Centre for Risk and Evidence Communication, Cambridge University, UK

d.spiegelhalter@statslab.cam.ac.uk

Odette Wegwarth

Senior Research Scientist, Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin

wegwarth@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
Research on Risk Literacy
Policy Transfer

Gert G. Wagner

Max Planck Fellow, MPI for Human Development, Berlin

gwagner@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
+49 30 82406-232
Transfer in Health and Medicine

Ines Lein

Research Coordinator Science Communication, Robert Koch Institute, Berlin

leini@rki.de

Mirjam Jenny

Head of Science2Society, Erfurt University

mirjam.jenny@uni-erfurt.de